$4 Student Tickets for Tonight’s WHS Company – Carousel


FOR TONIGHT ONLY!
IN HONOR OF DIRECTOR AND TEACHER DAMIAN LONG’S FINAL WHS SHOW, WE ARE OFFERING ALL STUDENT TICKETS AT HALF PRICE.

FOR TONIGHT ONLY!STUDENTS CAN SEE THE SHOW TONIGHT FOR JUST $4.

DON’T WAIT! ORDER TICKETS NOW at WWW.WHSCOMPANY.COM

Here’s what the audience last week had to say…

Momma says (here’s what I have to say): I enjoy the WHS Company productions tremendously. I am always impressed with the caliber of professionalism of the cast, crew, and orchestra. The voices ring so beautifully that I just smile from ear to ear as I immerse myself into the plot, the scenes, the characters…I know my 8-year old daughter and her friends agree. Yes, this production runs 3 hours with a 15-minute intermission, but the show is so fascinating and well done (I’ve never seen the original Broadway production, nor the movie) that time surely flies. The dance choreography is a real treat. And, of course, while I did laugh appropriately, I also needed tissues. I think the audience behind me did also. Lots of sniffling. So, BRAVO, WHS Company! My daughter, who saw the movie, said the WHS production of Carousel is really, REALLY good and that everyone should go see it. In general, I think these productions are a great way to introduce younger children to more mature theater productions (not Nickelodeon or Disney themed), as the prices of tickets are so reasonable (generally $12 for adults, $8 for children). If it doesn’t work out and you need to leave early with the kids, it will be okay: to have seen and heard part of the show makes them richer culturally. P.S. There is bad language used, but I found it just went over the kids’ heads or it’s nothing new to them. Can’t make tonight’s show at 8pm? I’m sure it will be another great one tomorrow at 3 pm. And since it is Mr. Damian Long’s last production, it will be bittersweet for all. Thank you, Mr. Long, for bringing such talent to light in our little town. We’ve enjoyed all the shows.

Good luck to the HS seniors and to Mr. Long in all their future endeavors!

Leave a Reply

